CU Freebies Only Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi from New Zealand

2 posters

Go down

Hi from New Zealand Empty Hi from New Zealand

Post  scrapfx Sat Mar 06, 2010 8:20 am

Hi, my name is Paula and I'm a newbie to the forum and newish to digi-scrapping, though I have been paper scrapping for five+ years.

I live in Auckland, New Zealand and am a proud Kiwi and Cantabrian. I'm married and have three step-children and a grand-daughter who turns one in a week and a bit. affraid (I don't know where the last year has gone... I blinked and missed it)

I'm an accountant by trade though was made redundant nine months ago and currently still a lady of leisure... (ROFLMAO who am I kidding). What I miss most at the moment is MONEY. I have none, can do nothing and feel more than a little trapped at home at the moment. Luckily my husband has a job, though given I was the main bread-winner, we've learned to go without A LOT!!

But enough moaning...

I own my own paper-based scrapbooking business, though haven't really been active with it until lately. I am in the process of completely recreating my e-com shop... so over entering products at the moment, so thank goodness it is nearly done. All I need to do now is create a new logo and then find a way to generate some free advertising to get some bums on seats for classes (so to speak - I love my customers really and honestly its not about the money, its about sharing this creativity that I love.) Oh and I also need to clear some tables so that everyone can actually do some scrapping... including me.